Typewriter cake

 

 

 

My auntie’s 70th birthday cake… I didn’t make the cake, I just did the decoration. She wanted a typewriter and a phone for her secretary days and a quill for when she was a registrar. There are also pictures of her Husband and Son too. I made it a kind of desk. The down side was when my mum packed it in the car (to take to my Aunt’s birthday meal with the family) she put it on top of another box… disaster!!!! We opened the boot to find the cake UPSIDE DOWN!!! Luckily the typewriter was so strong it held up the whole cake. Note to self – always carry emergency icing incase of cake catastrophes.
Β xox Much love Holly xox
Leave a Reply

